Living Dance Festival


logo_山雷舞周_2023-07-10的副本.png


2024Living Dance Festival


Jointly presented by Shandong Youth University of Political Science and BeijingDance/LDTX, the second edition of the Living Dance Festival (AKA Shan Lei Dance Festival) is scheduled to take place from August 19 to 23, 2024 at the university. The Festival aims at providing an in-depth platform to promote international cultural exchange and integration. Every year, the Living Dance Festival invites renowned international dance groups to collaborate with China’s leading modern dance group, BeijingDance/LDTX, and host a series of modern dance classes, seminars and performances.

 

Following China’s rapid economic development, people continue to pursue higher quality of life and cultural enrichment, there is a growing desire to participate in international travels, economic and cultural exchange activities. In the art of dance, modern dance has a highly communicative body language with a strong international perspective. In recent years, modern dance in China receives increasing attention while gaining popularity among the younger generation.

 

Our upcoming 2nd edition of the Festival showcases a stellar lineup of dance companies including Laberation Art Company (LAC) from France, Cie 7273 from Switzerland and PCK Dance from the UK. During the five-night-four-day event, the 2024 Living Dance Festival will feature integrated classes, film screening, seminars and performances. Featuring 8 workshops of modern dance classes, 4 film screening sessions, 4 special topic seminars, 4 showcases of original works by young choreographers, and 5 exquisite performances by international professional dance companies.



Technique Workshop

Total 8 daily morning classes to be taught by resident artists and dancers of Laberation Art Company (LAC) from Fance, Cie 7273 from Switzerland, PCK Dance from the UK and BeijingDance/LDTX


Screen Room

Total 4 daily afternoon non-stop dance films screening sessions on the latest works from China and overseas 


Topic Podium

Total 4 daily afternoon forum sessions of forum to be presented by artistic director, Willy TSAO, on The Presence & Prelife of Modern Dance – Rivalry Amongst Global Civilizations

 

New-work Showcase

Total 4 daily late afternoon showcases of short original works by young choreographers


Feature Performance

Total 5 original works daily evening performance by BeijingDance/LDTX and international dance companies



This summer, the Living Dance Festival brings forth an in-depth and omni-dimensional modern dance exchange, fulfilling our goal to broaden participants’ global outlook, inject fresh energy into creativity and learning, and drive forward the modern dance development in China.


* The scheduling and arrangements of the Living Dance Festival is subject to change without prior notice.


www.livingdancefestival.com

点击进入下载
Copyright (C) LDTX. All rights reserved 京ICP备11028930号-2   京公网安备 11010502042148号

山青雷动国际舞蹈周


logo_山雷舞周_2023-07-10的副本.png


2024山青雷动国际舞蹈周



由山东青年政治学院及北京雷动天下现代舞团联袂发起并共同主办、瑞士文化基金会支持的第二届“山青雷动国际舞蹈周”(简称:山雷舞周),将于2024年8月19日至23日在山东省济南市山东青年政治学院举行。山雷舞周旨在提供一个更深入的国际性舞蹈交流平台,促进现代舞与国际接触和接轨。为此,山雷舞周每年将邀请国际知名现代舞团,与国内首屈一指的北京雷动天下现代舞团合作,带来教学、讲座和演出等活动。

 

随着中国国家的迅速发展,人民对生活品质的追求越来越高,参与国际间的旅游、经济和文化交流活动的意愿日益强烈。在舞蹈艺术方面,现代舞作为极具国际视野和沟通交流的身体语言,也越来越受到国家的重视和年青一代中国人的喜爱。

 

2024第二届山雷舞周将邀请多个国外舞团前来参加,包括来自法国的艺术生产队,瑞士的7273舞团和英国的佩特与奈特舞团,为期5晚-4天的活动集课程、观看舞蹈影像、讲座和演出于一体:包含8堂专业现代舞课程、4场影像放映、4场专题讲座、4台原创展演,以及5台专业现代舞团的精彩演出。



朵颐课堂

每天早上共8堂现代舞专业课,由法国艺术生产队、瑞士7273舞团、英国佩特与奈特舞团和雷动天下的专业舞者们共同组成的导师团队主持


观颐影室

每天下午共4场舞蹈影像循环展演,播放多部国内外优秀舞蹈影像作品


冲颐论坛

每天下午共4场舞蹈专题讲座,由艺术总监曹诚渊主持的现代舞的前世今生 – 世界文明的较量”赏析讨论


开颐展厅

每天下午共4台来自全国各地青年舞蹈家的原创精品汇演


解颐剧院

每天晚上共5台来自雷动天下和国际知名现代舞团的原创作品演出




今年盛夏,这场极具深度、广度和全方位的舞蹈交流活动,在拓宽国际视野的同时,将有力地推动全国现代舞的发展,为现代舞的创作和学习注入更新鲜的活力。


*山雷舞周日程及阵容以实际发生为准


www.livingdancefestival.com


点击进入下载
Copyright (C) LDTX. All rights reserved 京ICP备11028930号-3   京公网安备 11010502042148号